A $1000 Challenge to AFMC

AFMC recently received an offer from two prospective donors who together agreed to contribute $1000 if AFMC can raise another $1000 by the end of July. We believe we can meet this challenge, but we’ll need your help. As you can see this is not an ordinary fundraiser. Donors can double the impact of their giving, but the offer is good ONLY through the end of this month.

What makes this even more exciting is that the AFMC board voted to extend this opportunity to anyone seeking general membership in AFMC through their joining fee. That means that if you join by July 31, 2014, 100% of the amount you pay will be matched dollar for dollar until we reach our goal. See application by clicking AFMC General Membership application.

Why are we doing this?

With our ongoing efforts toward film incentive legislation, this year’s elections will bring a fundamental change in the makeup of the legislature. The timing is right for us, but only if we are positioned to take advantage of it! Already over 125 new names will be on the primary election ballot vying for seats in the house and senate. Twenty-eight incumbents will not run again. That means that with new faces in the legislature and with a new governor being elected, we will have a singular opportunity to make an impact.

To do this we are looking at new ways to tap financial resources that will help us get our message out. This quick fundraiser is just one. Reaching out to businesses and corporations is another, as well as building key alliances with industries such as hospitality, tourism, and the other sectors of the economy that benefit by robust filmmaking in Arizona.

Please consider making a contribution to AFMC, either by joining and becoming a member of our team or by making a separate donation. Remember, no matter the size of your gift – whether you join or make a donation only—every dollar will be doubled through July 31 until we reach our goal.

To become a General Member of AFMC, go to the AFMC General Membership application. To make a contribution only, by mail or on-line, go to the AFMC donation page. And ask your friends and family members to join with you. This challenge is open to everyone interested in helping to build a better future for film and media in Arizona.

We want to see the return of the industry back to Arizona. Join AFMC today!

AZ Film & Media Coalition

Promote Your Page Too


Comments are closed.